First-level administrative divisions of the Republic of Ireland

Local Government

photo credit: Lasunncty some rights reserved. Local Authorities Including County Councils, City Councils, Borough Councils and Town Councils. Department of the Environment Local government in the Republic of Ireland is governed by the Local Government Acts, the most recent of which (Local Government Act 2001) established a two-tier structure of local government. The Local Government […]